Brixton business offers free wellbeing sessions

Laura Rigden with It’s a Playground entertainment supremo Monty

Pop Brixton based Laura Rigden, who runs a small wellbeing and mental health education business, is offering free online sessions to people living or working in Lambeth.

It is part of a “Locals Support Locals” campaign.

“These are sessions that we usually run privately for organisations to help their people thrive, but are hoping to get the content out to as many locals as possible,” says Laura.

“It’s a great way for Lambeth organisations to be able to offer affordable wellbeing sessions to their teams.”

She will be leading most of the sessions, but some of her team from It’s a Playground may take the lead on a few.

They begin on Monday (17 January) at 9am with Beating Burnout.

Lambeth locals can register at a special It’s a Playground Zoom booking page and provide a postcode and confirm they are over 16.

“We will be encouraging learners to share the information and tools they receive with their community, so that we can have a wider reach still,” says Laura.

Organisations outside Lambeth can purchase tickets to the events, but they are completely free to organisations and individuals that are local.

Programme for 2022

Youth Mental Health Awareness
Friday 4 February (Youth Mental Health Week)
9am 

Sleep Sound
Friday 18 March (World Sleep Day)
8.30am 

Overcoming Imposter Syndrome
Monday 4 April (Stress Awareness Month)
9am

Loneliness
Monday 9 May (Mental Health Awareness Week UK)
9am 

“It’s a Playground” – it’s a state of mind
Monday 6 June
9am

Mental Health for Leaders
Monday 4 July
9am

The Power of Play
Monday 22 August
9am

Suicide Prevention Awareness
Friday 9 September (World Suicide Prevention Day)
9am

Mental Health Awareness
Monday 10 October (World Mental Health Day)
9am

Stress ed
Wednesday 9 November (International stress awareness day)
9am

Breaking the Worry Chain
Wednesday 7 December
9am

What's your opinion?