The guide to your Brixton General Election 2015 candidates in Vauxhall, Streatham and Dulwich and West Norwood

polling stationAs election fever reaches its height, Anna McKie quizzes the parliamentary candidates standing for election across Brixton’s three constituencies, giving you an exclusive insight into their politics.

The five topics they were asked to comment on were: housing, local business, education, leisure and environment.

Polling Stations are open on Thursday May 7 from 7am to 10pm. Go to for more information.

Click on the candidate below for their full response:


Amna Ahmad Liberal Democrats

Jonathan Bartley Green Party

Artificial Beast Cannabis is Safer than Alcohol

Kim Caddy Conservative Party

Deon Gayle Workers Revolutionary Party

Bruce Anthony Machan UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Unjum Rohman Mirza TUSC

Chuka Harrison Umunna Labour Party



James Howard Bellis Conservative Party

Mark Chapman Pirate Party UK

Waleed Salman Ghani The Whig Party

Simon Hardy Left Unity

Gulnar Hasnain Green Party

Kate Hoey Labour Party

Adrian James Hyyralyäinen-Trett Liberal Democrats

Louis Amadeus Dain Jensen Cannibis is Safer than Alcohol

Danny Lambert The Socialist Party of Great Britain

Ace Nnorom UK Independence Party (UKIP)


Dulwich and West Norwood

Rathy Alagaratnam UK Independence Party (UKIP)

James Barber Liberal Democrats

Helen Hayes Labour Party

Amadu Kanumansa All People’s Party

Resham Kotecha Conservative Party

Robin Andrew David Lambert Independent

Steve Nally Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Rashid Nix Green Party



Comments are closed.