Lambeth council announces candidates for Vassall by-election

Kingsley Abrams - picture by Jason Cobb
Kingsley Abrams – picture by Jason Cobb

Lambeth Council has published the official list of candidates for the Vassall ward by-election which will be held on Thursday November 28.

They are: Kelly Rebekah Ben-Maimon, Brixton, (Conservative Party), Paul Gadsby, Kennington, (Labour Party), Elizabeth Eirwen Jones, Clapham, (UK Independence Party), Danny Lambert, Chislehurst, (Socialist Party), Rachel Anna Laurence, Brixton, (Green Party), Steven Paul Nally, Lawn Lane (Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts) and Colette Thomas, Brixton, (Liberal Democrats).

The new Vassall Cllr will replace Kingsley Abrams who resigned to stand as a Labour Prospective Parliamentary Candidate (PPC) in Brent Central.

The poll will take place in the ward, which include the Myatts Field and Cowley Estates.

Polling stations open at 7am and close at 10pm.

For more information on how to vote visit the council website.



  1. Please people, think before you vote. We been let down by the current administration. And there some questionable parties

Comments are closed.